Author: Sidney Halston

Fighting Dirty Sales Blast!

Posted August 9, 2016 by Kate in Book Blast, Excerpt, Sale / 0 Comments
Fighting Dirty Sales Blast!

#OneClick for ONLY .99 cents   FIGHTING DIRTY Worth the Fight #5 Sidney Halston Released Jan 5th, 2016 Loveswept   If you love the MMA romances of Vi Kreeland and Kendall Ryan, Sidney Halston’s Worth the Fight series will knock your socks off! In Fighting Dirty, a geek-chic cage fighter proves that appearances can be deceiving . . . and oh-so-tempting. With his preppy clothes and horn-rimmed glasses, Enzo Silva is the last dude anyone expects to find in a mixed martial arts gym. A wealthy Brazilian banker who never had to fight for anything, Enzo’s stuck in the amateur circuit—but he burns to make the pros. Maybe that explains the heat he feels whenever he’s around Jamie Lynn Calhoun. The pint-size, magenta-haired bartender with the Texas drawl is everything he’s not . . . and everything he craves. Tough as nails and independent to a fault, Jamie Lynn—JL to her friends—works hard to pay her bills and keep life simple. Enzo is doing his best to complicate that. Even though she likes to bust his balls, he’s got some kind of a nerdy-hot vibe that makes JL wonder if she might finally be able to let her guard down. It might do the boy some good to spend some time in her world, where blood, sweat, and victory are as sweet as the first taste of real love. Only .99 cents Amazon | B & N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo    

Laid Out Sale Blitz!

Posted April 17, 2016 by Kate in Blog Tour, Book Blast, Excerpt, Sale / 0 Comments
Laid Out Sale Blitz!

  LAID OUT is On Sale for a LIMITED TIME!!   LAID OUT Worth the Fight #4 Sidney Halston Released August 18th, 2015 Loveswept Perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and Cecy Robson, Sidney Halston’s scorching new MMA romance proves there are no holds barred when it comes to seduction. Growing up an Army brat, Violet Channing could never meet her dad’s high expectations. But in the eyes of her best friend, she could do no wrong. He even insisted that he should be her first kiss. Now Cain Sorensen is all grown up, hardened by years in special ops and always looking for a good fight. Tall, with striking blue eyes and impossibly blond hair, he’s a modern-day Viking warrior. Of course, Violet’s all grown up, too, and she’s ready to surrender to his every command. Cain knows he’s bad for Violet. His work is dangerous, and his hobbies are downright deadly. As a private mercenary and a mixed martial arts fighter, he could never let such an innocent soul into his world. And yet his most grueling combat training is no match for Violet’s killer curves, hot touch, and suggestive glances. Now all of Cain’s most explosive fantasies are coming true—but once they cross the line between friends and lovers, there’s no turning back.   ONLY $0.99 Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

Full Contact by Sidney Halston

Posted September 18, 2015 by Kate in Liked It, Review / 1 Comment
Full Contact by Sidney Halston

I’ve read a few books in this series, and I have liked every one of them. Although I read this one out of order, it still worked for me. I love these MMA fighters, and the women in this series, so for me this was pretty much a sure thing when it came to me liking the book. So I’m gonna start with Jessica, and first let me start by saying I am horrible with names, like so horrible with names, I have a decade long history of calling all of my best friend’s girlfriends Jessica (and none of them have been named Jessica, I’m horrible I know). Anyway for the first couple of chapters every time I read Jessica’s name I kind of mentally had to shake myself, but after a while I started to really like her and the character cemented itself in my head. I think what stands out to me the most about her and about this book frankly is how much I found myself laughing. Jessica and Slade had this great dynamic between them, and there was more than one scene in the book where I found myself laughing out loud (especially the scenes with Drogo and the date with the guy who wouldn’t stop talking about her womanly time, seriously read it you will laugh out loud too). Jessica was with a guy for a long time who was not good to her, and one day he put her in the hospital, like bad, […]

Laid Out by Sidney Halston

Posted August 20, 2015 by Kate in Blog Tour, Liked It, Review / 0 Comments
Laid Out by Sidney Halston

I like military romances and I like MMA romances, so this was the perfect mix for me. I was looking forward to this book for more than those reason though, I love romances where the people involved have known each other since they were young, and so when I read that the book is about Cain, Violet, and Jeremy who grew up as friends together and then two of them ended up together. I liked Violet from early on in the book, Violet has gone through so much. She was engaged to Jeremy when he passed away while serving overseas, and to make it even worse their childhood friend basically disappears after Jeremy dies. I can’t imagine haven’t to live through the death of someone you are planning to marry. So when Violet and Cain end up living in the same place and knowing the same people, well needless to say it results in a lot more together time. Violet really doesn’t understand why Cain acts the way he does towards her, and you can tell she wants that relationship back. She has always had an attraction to him, but it’s more than that, they have such a history that it makes perfect sense that she would want more of him in her life. Granted the whole getting Cain to help her be better at dating, well that was inspired, and worked for me. There was some really fun scenes because of this set up. Cain was interesting, I mean […]