Author: Jessica Lemmon

The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon

Posted June 27, 2016 by Kate in Blog Tour, Excerpt, Giveaway, Liked It, Review / 0 Comments
The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon

I have to say, I seriously enjoyed this book. Way more than I thought I would. I really thought I was getting tired of the whole billionaire hero thing, but honestly, it works so well in this book. I also really loved the whole love to hate aspect of this book, how these people weren’t really in it for romances, but for more practical reasons. I really adored our heroine, Merina, I mean she’s confident, and stylish, and willing to stand up and fight for what she believes in. I also loved how seriously she took her family’s legacy. You can tell she really loves her family, and she works so hard at her hotel, making sure the hotel is successful. She’s also just a really good person, she knows her employs, she’s there for her family, and when she is coerced into the whole marrying Reese thing, she genuinely cares about the people who come to be in her life because of this. Reese, well, Reese wants to make sure that when his father retires from their company, that he is the one who is going to succeed him as CEO. However, the man’s got quite the reputation for being a playboy. The reality is he was burned once and swore off anything coming even close to romance ever again, so when he is able to secure Merina as his fake bride, he is sure this is going to be the key to getting the board on board with […]

Forgotten Promises Sale!

Posted May 5, 2016 by Kate in Blog Tour, Book Blast, Excerpt, Sale / 0 Comments
Forgotten Promises Sale!

  FORGOTTEN PROMISES Jessica Lemmon Released January 19th, 2016 Loveswept In an edgy, seductive novel hailed by Rachel Van Dyken as “unique and gripping,” Jessica Lemmon introduces the ultimate bad boy . . . and a love that crosses all boundaries. Morgan Young had a perfect upbringing, and now she’s got a perfect boyfriend and a perfect future—until her twenty-first birthday changes everything. First Morgan finds out, in the most painful way possible, that her relationship is a sham. But that’s nothing compared to the nightmare about to unfold.It’s too late for Tucker Noscalo. A brutal childhood left him with a bad reputation and a criminal record. Fresh out of jail, Tucker has a score to settle with Baybrook’s crooked chief of police—his own father. Nobody will believe Tucker’s explosive accusations without proof and a good lawyer, neither of which he has on his side. Until he sees someone he used to know, someone who just so happens to be the daughter of the best lawyer in the county.He needs Morgan to convince her father of the ugly truth. But first he has to convince her, and he’ll do whatever it takes to get her to listen. Confronted by the story of Tucker’s dark past, Morgan feels utterly compelled to help him. And as their connection grows into a fierce bond fueled by raw passion, Morgan finds herself falling for the wrong guy—but never has the promise of love felt so right. Buy Now for ONLY $0.99 Amazon | B&N | GooglePlay | Kobo | iTunes

Fighting for Devlin Sale!

Posted March 28, 2016 by Kate in Blog Tour, Book Blast, Sale, Teaser / 0 Comments
Fighting for Devlin Sale!

  FIGHTING FOR DEVLIN Lost Boys #1 Jessica Lemmon Released November 24th, 2015 Loveswept Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Katy Evans, Jessica Lemmon’s irresistible Lost Boys series kicks off with the story of a good girl who plays by the rules—and the bad boy who brings out her wild side. Devlin Calvary makes his own luck. Orphaned as a young child, he was taken in by a crew of bookies and gamblers—and they became his family. They’re the reason Dev’s running a trendy bistro, living in a high rise, and enjoying the good life with a string of women who never ask for too much. Until, one night, he finds out how much it hurts to trust the wrong people. . . . Rena Lewis sticks to the straight and narrow, determined not to slip up again . . . like the terrible night of partying four years ago that ended in tragedy. A waitress at Oak & Sage, she knows that sleeping with her boss is not a smart move. But when Dev shows up on her doorstep, beat up and clearly shaken, Rena’s not about to turn him down . . . or kick him out of bed. Dev reawakens something primal within her—a need to go wild. And Rena soon finds out that the heart she’d sealed away years ago still has the power to fight for love. Buy Now for ONLY $0.99 Amazon | B&N | GooglePlay | iTunes | Kobo   A former […]

Hard to Handle by Jessica Lemmon

Posted June 13, 2014 by Kate in Liked It, Review / 0 Comments
Hard to Handle by Jessica Lemmon

I love second chance books, let’s face it we all make mistakes, and most people don’t ever get the chance to push the reset button. So I love when books let two people get a second chance at romance and overcoming their past mistakes and pain. This was a true second chance story for me, these two people had gotten together and things went great, and then it was over and they were more broken then they were to begin with. So part of what I liked about this story was that when Sadie and Aiden initially met they were both pretty broken in terms of past relationships. Sadie’s fiance left her for her sister and Aiden’s wife was sleeping with his business partner. Needless to say there was really no reason for either one of them to have any faith in the opposite sex. But even with all their baggage they had opened up to each other and found love. That is until Aiden’s mother got sick and Aiden decided to pretend he never got divorced because he never told his mother that, and Sadie was quickly on the outside and broken. Fast forward to present time and its time to give them a second chance. Aiden for me was my favorite. I liked him because he was so willing to be honest with his feelings. In so many books, it’s the woman who is the most honest about her feelings and has to “convince” the man to come […]